LoveYourInnerGeek: June Edition

#LoveYourInnerGeek is a semi-regular package swap hosted in Iggle circles. It spawned in part from everyones enjoyment of the awesome 30 Days of December Advent swap hosted on the official IGGPPC site last year.

The fabulous @amavongeek decided to host something similar in February, but with a little love theme thrown in. It proved so popular that it ran again in April, and again in June.

For June’s package, I was paired with the lovely Sarah; who filled my month with the most awesomely selected gifts & treats…. First off, when I unwrapped the outer wrapping, I found this..

Turns out the box was telling the truth... the contents were indeed fabulous!

Turns out the box was telling the truth.
The contents were indeed….

...the contents were indeed, fabulous

Fabulous!

How could a girl not get excited by all those adorable little brown paper packages, tied up with pretty coloured gift ribbons??

Anyway, now comes the hard part: you open 1, yes ONE each & every day for the whole month.

And they’re numbered, so even if one looks like a REALLY interesting shape, it has to wait patiently in the box until it is it’s turn.

So I waited.

And waited.

And waited.

And then finally, it was June 1st & I could open my first little gift…

For Day 1, Sarah has chosen a lovely floral fabric tape for my gift. Actually, I was lucky enough to get another few of these throughout the month, each a different colour & pattern. And you know how I like tape! 😋

For Day 1, Sarah has chosen a lovely floral fabric tape for my gift.

Actually, I was lucky enough to get another few of these throughout the month, each a different colour & pattern.
And you know how I like tape! 😋

Everyday, I opened one gift & took a photograph so I could share it with you all. Usually iggles like to share their swap goodies on Instagram & twitter, so there’s usually a hash tag to go along with each swap. This one is #LoveYourInnerGeek , if you fancy heading over to either to check out what else iggles were sharing.

I’ve made some nifty collages rather than add 30 separate images (Yayy! Go Me!!)

So here’s Week One:

Week One was full of all sorts of lovelies.

Week One was full of all sorts of lovelies.

Stationery (owls!! And did you see the note cards with the Hogwarts illustration? 😍), a fab felt craft kit to make my very monkey, a relaxing scented tealight, 2 rolls of that pretty fabric tape & a tasty fruit bar.

There were even more goodies to find in week 2!

There were even more goodies to find in week 2!

More tasty treats, some adorable wooden heart shaped buttons, the cutest MLP pencil & ruler, an iron-on ‘princess’ patch (the picture DOES NOT do this justice, it’s about 1 1/2″ high and is utterly adorable. I may have to buy a camp blanket, just to attach it to!), some Disney princes tissues and a set of Time Lord pin badges. YES, they do have Gallifreyan seals on them and YES, I did go “SQUEEE” (very loudly)

Part 3

Part 3

Lots more lovely tape, some gorgeous dangly green leaf earrings (that I think Sarah made for me), some cake decorating sprinkles & printed Avengers cupcake toppers (these are amazing!! And edible!) and a comic book découpage H (also, I assume, crafted by Sarah’s fair hand)

Part 4: the remaining swag of the month!

Part 4: the remaining swag of the month!

We were nearing the end of the month now but that box of goodies still had plenty of treats in store for me!

During week 4, I unwrapped yet more tape (I LOVE tape!!), some spiffy temporary tattoos (Disney Princess & Hello Kitty), Unikitty cake candles (the Lego movie is AWESOME!! and I won’t hear anyone say different!), a super cute owl pouch (which matches the design on the bag that my mum gave me for my birthday, so it is now in use as my ‘holder to keep all my important stuff like keys & purse etc together without losing any in the depths of my bag’. Gift 29 was a really pretty bracelet, again, I think Sarah made this. It’s lovely.

Mwah-haha! I have ALL the goodies!

Mwah-haha!
I have ALL the goodies!

I must thank Sarah for such a love swap package, I really enjoyed opening my month of gifts and I just hope she liked hers even half as much 💜💚

And thank YOU, dear readers for stopping by.

See you again soon!

Hugs, Heather

3 thoughts on “LoveYourInnerGeek: June Edition

Leave a Reply

