5 Fandom Friday : Five Fictional Vehicles I’d Love To Travel In….

What are the  Five Fictional Vehicles I’d Love To Travel In ?

Hmmmmm…

I actually found it hard to pick only 5! You see; I was born in the late 70s, and ‘grew up’ in the 80s; a time when, I think you’ll agree, a lot of Sci-Fi was at its peak.

I mean, it’s 2015; we should have those hover-boards from Back To The Future by now. As a form of transportation, that’s almost a vehicle, right? Then of course, that brings us to The DeLorean; which I have now discounted from my 5 favourite Fictional vehicles; but only because I COULD buy one on ebay (of course, I’d then have to build a flux capacitor…)

DeLorean dash

For the same reason, I have crossed K.I.T.T. (Michael Knight’s talking, tech-filled Pontiac Trans Am in Knight Rider) off my list. (True Story: my OH has an old Uni buddy who drives a KITT replica. He even has the scanner sound effect.)

kitt

Bill & Ted's Most Excellent phone booth also nearly made the cut, but there's only one phone box that TRULY holds my heart!

Bill & Ted’s Most Excellent phone booth also nearly made the cut, but there’s only one phone box that TRULY holds my heart!

Another one that narrowly missed a spot was the helicopter from Airwolf, I really wanted to be Stringfellow Hawke when I grew up.

Airwolf

Airwolf

So, what DID make it onto the list??? Find out below!

5. Okay, I know; it’s a car. BUT, it’s from Harry Potter, it’s magical AND it flies. Who wouldn’t want an enchanted flying car?

My Teens geeking out with the Weasleys' Ford Anglia, at the Glasgow Transport Museum.

My Teen geeking out with the Weasleys’ Ford Anglia, at the Glasgow Transport Museum.

My parents actually had 2 Ford Anglias, a (very basic! according to my mother) white one in the late 60s and then a much posher white one with a dark green roof in the 70s.

4. The refitted NCC-1701-A was ‘my’ Enterprise, as it was around that time that i really got in to Star Trek.

USS_Enterprise_(NCC-1701-A)

The USS Enterprise

3. I adored the A-Team when I was a kid. I loved how, no matter the situation, they always managed to be trapped somewhere that just happened to have a supply of things they could use to build an escape plan or complete a rescue mission.

A-Team-van

The A-Team van.

Someone drives around our town in an adorable little Mini Bedford van with the iconic grey, black & red paint-job. It’s the cutest thing ever.

2.  The Millennium Falcon was my first spaceship. In my eyes, Harrison Ford will always be; first and foremost; Indy but his escapades as the smuggler Han Solo come as a close second. I prefer the original trilogy to the newer films but I’m intrigued to see where they go next…

“Flandon’s Teeth, what a history that ship has!”

And so, without further ado,

In first place:

mac_os_tardis_wallpaper_by_aurorasognatrice-d335ssu

The Tardis; because really, who could resist a spin with a man in a blue box?

More geekery! There are quite a few of these around Glasgow city centre, meaning we have quite a few of these shots ;-P (This picture was actually taken the same day we went to the transport museum and saw the flying car)

More geekery!
There are quite a few of these around Glasgow city centre, meaning we have quite a few of these shots ;-P
(This picture was actually taken the same day we went to the transport museum and saw the flying car)

What would your 5 be? Share below, and thanks for reading!

4 thoughts on “5 Fandom Friday : Five Fictional Vehicles I’d Love To Travel In….

Leave a Reply

