Summer Postcard Club

summer-postcard-club

It was near the start of July that the lovely Marceline over at Asking For Trouble came up with the idea of #SummerPostcardClub after 8 days with no Happy Mail. Imagine! 8 whole days, with NO HappyMail!! It doesn’t bear thinking about, does it?

 

So, Summer Postcard Club was born, to give us all the chance to send and receive some postcards this summer (like we needed an excuse!) Sign-ups were open for one week, we filled out a form with name, address and some of our favourite things; as ideas for choosing postcards to send us. Then everyone was emailed the details of 5 random recipients, 4 of my sendees were also in the UK while the 5th was in USA.

I really enjoyed sifting through my collection of postcards, selecting what I hoped to be the perfect card for each person.

I couldn’t wait to get started and so sent off my first 4 immediately (I had remembered seeing a brilliant card in one of our local galleries and so wanted to pick one of those for my fifth & final recipient).

My first 4 cards. These were going to ladies who listed tea, cycling & houses, trees and vintage amongst their likes; can you guess which was which?

My first 4 cards.
These were going to ladies who listed tea, cycling & houses, trees and vintage amongst their likes; can you guess which was which?

It wasn’t too long before I started receiving cards too, as my first one arrived today!

image

I’m really enjoying this project and I’d definitely sign up straight away if Marceline ran it again. Oh, and I sent her an extra card too, of course!

DO YOU send summer postcards? I actually send lots of cards to friends & family, year round, especially to my mum who loves to receive them. Let me know in the comments below, and thanks for reading! 


Have you entered my Stationery Giveaway yet? There’s still time, so why not pop on over there and do it now!

2 thoughts on “Summer Postcard Club

Leave a Reply

