[Monday Mail Call]

So, what did I find in my mailbox this week?

  • A PRIZE

Well, first things first; I won a thing!

The lovely people over at Publishers Group UK (PGUK) ran a giveaway to celebrate International Women’s Day via their Twitter and guess who got lucky?

The prize was a set of these gorgeous Women In Science postcards.
 

The set of 100 postcards features 50 beautiful illustrations from Rachel Ignotofsky’s Women in Science book (yep, very sensibly, they give you two of each design – one to send and one to keep!)

 

Collecting the fifty most iconic illustrations from the book Women in Science, this box of one hundred postcards would make a perfect gift for fans of Rachel’s work, budding scientists, and anyone who wishes to champion the great contribution women have made to all branches of science. From well-known figures like Marie Curie and Ada Lovelace to unsung heroes, these cards are perfect to send as greetings or hang as mini artistic masterworks. 

You can buy a set of your own via Wordery or Amazon; or alternatively, the book which features the illustrations.  

  • A PURCHASE


I ordered some Stampin’ up! goodies during an online Facebook party recently, they arrived along with some prizes I won during some party games.


I thought this stamp set was really cute and looks to be useable for a variety of projects.

I also needed to replace my fine chalk pen, so grabbed one of those.


I love these little honeycomb embellishnents, aren’t they just the cutest?

  • A REMINDER

Turns out I’m overdue an eye-exam. Will someone please remind me sometime? Thanks!

Did you get anything exciting in YOUR​ mailbox this week? Let me know!

Hugs,

Crafty xx


Leave a Reply

