Monday [Book]Mail Call (15 May 2017)

I’m beginning to see a trend here!

Most Monday Mailcalls seem to include some books.

I would however like to point out that my children aren’t walking around barefoot and hungry because I’ve spent all my wages on books, quite a few are advance copies that are supplied pre-publication free of charge, on the understanding that I should review them.

This week was no different…

Thanks to the lovely people at Readers First and Corvus Books, I have these two to add to my TBR.

Love in Row 27 is definitely not my usual choice of reading matter, but having had the opportunity to preview the opening chapters of Eithne Shortall‘s new Rom-Com, I’m actually looking forward to finding out if Check-in desk operator Cora puts her cunning plan of matchmaking singles on her Aer Lingus to good use and finds romance herself post-break-up.

D.B. Thorne‘s crime thriller, Troll, looks to be exactly my cup of tea however, and I can’t wait to read all about Fortune’s search for his estranged; and now missing; daughter Sophie. 

If you’d like to read my thoughts on these books, keep an eye out for my reviews, coming soon!

I believe receiving ARCs of books is an honour. The authors entrust us, the reviewers, to treat their fledglings with care. It gives us the chance to broaden our literary horizons; I have recently  I found myself reading and enjoying a far greater diversity of genres than I would normally select myself.

The least we can do is take the time to read the words that have taken so much of their time and soul to write, give an honest review and respect any requests to hold any blogposts etc until nearer publication date. (And whilst I try not to be judgemental, I always think it’s terribly rude when I see people selling or giving away these books as soon as they receive them.!)
Have you received any bookish mail recently?

Thanks for stopping by,

Hugs,

Crafty xx

Leave a Reply

