[MailCall Monday] 3 July 2017

Perfectly-timed Parcel

Thursday was the last day of term, it was pretty wet (somewhat disappointingly for the Little Mixers who were going to the openair concert that night!) and so, after we finished up early, a colleague dropped me off to save me from getting drenched. We arrived at the door at the same time as the postie, who was suitably impressed with the parcel he had to deliver. (As were we!) Along with the addition of stickers  a and fancy tape, the sender had ‘written’ my entire address using individual letter stickers!!

I ‘met’ Ellie on Instagram recently, when she sent me a message saying she had come across my posts and liked what she saw ( #SnailMailGeeks4Eva )

Ellie wanted to send first, and having also checked out her Instagram, I couldn’t wait!

I was not disappointed!

Y’all know how much I like a flamingo, right?!? Well, imagine a flamingo, but glittery!! 😍

My parcel, complete with a few crafty treats, is now on it’s way to Ellie. Hopefully she’ll like it!!

BookMail

As a member of Bloggers Required, I am offered the chance to apply for various blogging assignments. I was recently made aware of one hosted by a bookish someone I already follow on Twitter.

Dane Cobain is an author, poet & book promoter who is currently promoting an anthology of short stories by a group of very talented writers.

He subsequently approved my request and sent out some bookish post with whirlwind efficiency.

Along with a pre-publication copy of the book, Dane also included a bunch of bookmarks & cards, and a pen. This last inclusion I found particularly inspired because, whilst I post all my reviews online, it’s always useful to jot down notes & pertinent information as I’m reading; and as you know, the fact that you have a metric ton of stationery & associated accoutrements to hand is entirely irrelevant… you know full well that whilst you own six hundred and ninety-seven pens, you won’t be able to find a single working pen when you need one!
As usual, remember to keep an eye out for my review of SUBJECT. VERB. OBJECT. , so far it is a very interesting read!

To find out more about Dane and his work, you can visit his website , or look him up on Twitter; where he posts under various guises @danecobain , @socialshelves or @danebookpromo .
As always, thanks for stopping by!

Hugs,

Crafty xx

Leave a Reply

