5 Things to do with Washi: A Crafty DIY

I love washi. A lot.
Actually, I love ALL kinds of tape: Washi, Plastic Deco, Fabric tape, Duct Tape….
So much so, that no matter how much I use of it, I still seem to acquire it at a faster rate than I can use it up.

So, in an effort to make a dent in my stash of tape, here are a few quick & easy What To Do With Washi” ideas, that all take less than 5 minutes.

image

Attach strips to plain wooden clothes pins to make some cute memo holders.

image

Fold short strips of tape over a length of twine to make teeny weeny bunting.

image

Use to decorate your planner pages, as tick strips, or to separate different tasks.

image

Decorate your envelopes & packages.

image

Wrap around tealights to match your room or table decor

What is your favourite way to use tape?
Please share in the comments 🙂