#BringBackPaper July Stationery Swap

Yup, I managed to wheedle my way into yet another stationery swap ;-P This one was organised by the delightful Jocelyn, over at The Reading Residence , who hosts a papery themed swap every month as part of her  #BringBackPaper  campaign. Yep, she encourages us to play with paper, every month. She’s an awffy nice lady, is that Jocelyn ;-P Technically, this month was supposed to be something different (possibly something to do with Smash* books?) but as the previous stationery round in February was so well loved that she decided to repeat it. (I definitely enjoyed it! So much so, I participated twice 😀 )

Jocelyn makes it super easy to sign up for her swaps; you just pop her an email with your name, address & whether you are willing to post internationally; and she pairs you up with a fellow paper nerd swapper. The ‘rules’ for what to include seem pretty free and easy in these swaps (possibly so it remains fun!), so the gist of this one was “It’s really simple, package up a little bundle of stationery papery goodness for your partner and ensure that you get it sent by the end of July to them. Perhaps a few items from your own supplies, or if you’re running low, nip out and choose a few goodies. I’d suggest around £5’s worth in total.” Pretty straight forward, huh? You can of course read more about this particular swap here.

I soon set to work putting together a little bundle for my victim recipient….

I love this cat tissue paper. I salvaged it from the goody bags we got when a new TIGER store opened in town ;-)

I love this cat tissue paper.
I salvaged it from the goody bags we got when a new TIGER store opened in town 😉

I tried to include a good mix of items, so hopefully Hannah (my victim) finds some things she likes, and maybe even one or two she loves.

I included a few letter sets, stickers, a fun greetings card, a Hello Hitty eraser and a ridiculous gold pencil with a crown topper - everyone deserves to feel like a princess when they're writing their shopping list, right?

I included a few letter sets, stickers, a fun greetings card, a Hello Hitty eraser and a ridiculous gold pencil with a crown topper – everyone deserves to feel like a princess when they’re writing their shopping list, right?

I also included some self-mailers (❤ those things!),a few packs of sticky notes and some more stickers.

I also included some self-mailers (❤ those things!),a few packs of sticky notes and some more stickers.

My personal favourite thing has to be this cute little journal. I might have bought one for myself too ;-)

My personal favourite thing has to be this cute little journal.
I might have bought one for myself too 😉

Anyway, I packaged them all up and headed off to the postoffice. Imagine my delight when I got home to discover the Postie had already been and Hannah had already sent hers!

I fpund the cutest paper bag inside the envelope :-D

I found the cutest paper bag inside the envelope 😀

I received a fantastic parcel of goodies in return…. 

Look at all these goodies!

Look at all these goodies!

 

Look at the lovely tapes! And can you believe how cute those sticky notes are? Hannah also included a lovely stripy pencil, eraser and the cutest pen.

Did you notice the lovely tapes (you know about me & tapes, right?) And can you believe how cute those sticky notes are?

Hannah also included a lovely stripy pencil, eraser and the cutest pen.

I can't lie, my absolute favourite item was these gorgeous space print envelopes. I think they'll be one of those things where I can't bear to use the last one (or two, ya know, just in case something happens to my spare...)

I can’t lie, my absolute favourite item was these gorgeous space print envelopes.
I think they’ll be one of those things where I can’t bear to use the last one (or two, ya know, just in case something happens to my spare…)

Yep, another successful swap!!

If you are tempted, there’s still time to squeeze in on this swap, so long as you can send off before the end of the month. Go on! You know you want to..

Because everyone likes to share, the #BringBackPaper hash tag is used on Instagram or Twitter and Jocelyn also runs a monthly ‘Papery Peep’ linky on the last Wednesday of every month.

Have you received any exciting papery mail recently? Please share in the comments 😀

As always, thanks for popping by! x